Redskins Rule Bodes Well For Mitt Romney But World Series Result Favors Barack Obama | ThePostGame

5 Nov

Redskins Rule Bodes Well For Mitt Romney But World Series Result Favors Barack Obama | ThePostGame.

This is an interesting tidbit of trivia that combines the sports world and politics.

According to the article since 1940- which was the first presidential election when the Redskins were playing- if the Redskins win their home game before a presidential election then the incumbent will retain the White House.

Since the Redskins lost today history tells us that Mitt Romney will win the election.

I am not giving my opinion since this is a sports blog and enough of your friends are posting all kinds of things about the election.  But since I live in the battleground state of Virginia I can honestly say I am over the whole thing.

What I am not over though is the great game we saw in the District.  Cam Newton was 13 for 23 for 201 yards and a touchdown.  RG3 was okay with 215 yards but it felt like his coaching staff was leading him the wrong way.  Plus he was sacked four times.

The Redskins are now 3-6 and Panthers are 2-6 – not impressive records.

Leave a comment